Log in

AAWGT: Making a difference in our community!

2019 AAWGT Leadership and committees

2019 Officers

President: Sue Pitchford
Vice President: Sheila Onuska
Immediate Past President: Betsy Chotin
Secretary: Stealey Ashley
Asst. Secretary: Mary Ann Bleeke
Treasurer: Jenny Kottler
Asst. Treasurer: Elaine Shanley ︎

Committees and Charters

Researches and provides educational programming that informs Members about issues affecting women and families in Anne Arundel County; supports the growth of Members as informed decision-makers when applying grant funding to solutions. Contact the Education Committee

Chair: Mary Grace Folwell
Assistant Chair: Susan Schneider

Recommends amendments to governing documentation for AAWGT, including organizational bylaw and committee charters; implements conflict of interest policies among Members to ensure organizational integrity; and oversees meetings and processes to ensure adherence to Robert's Rules of Order and AAWGT Bylaws. Contact the Governance Committee

Chair: Jennifer Klepper
Assistant Chair: MaKayla Hanington

Manages the process for developing the timeline, overseeing the call for proposals, and receiving grant proposals submitted to AAWGT; develops and updates the grant application and other processes used to evaluate grant proposals; oversees a subcommittee to review grant proposals, conduct site visits, and recommend a slate of potential grantees to the membership for final grant selection. Contact the Grants Committee

Chair: Martha Schwieters
Assistant Chair: Beth Dolezal

Manages the software platform (from Foundant Technologies) that is used by applicants, grantees, Grants Committee and Post-Grants Evaluation Committee for online applications, review, reporting and data collection. Contact the Grants Systems Committee

Chair: Lois Kelberman
Assistant Chair: Judy Coughlin

Hosts an annual Women and Leadership event for Members and the community at large; works with committees to facilitate a pipeline of committee membership and leadership; and, annually nominates and presents a slate of Officers and Committee Chairs and Assistant Chairs for voting by the general membership. Contact the Leadership Development and Nominating Committee

Chair: Caroline Purdy
Assistant Chair: Karen Smith

Develops regular informational AAWGT communications for AAWGT members, helps promote events, manages the AAWGT website and e-newsletter, develops and distributes member marketing materials, and handles media relations. Contact the Marketing and Communications Committee

Chair: Nancy Davis
Assistant Chair: Barb Cooke

Provides information to prospective members; welcomes new members, facilitating their participation in activities and committees; and plans new member orientations and other events to engage members and prospective members. Contact the Membership Committee

Chair: Linda Eggbeer
Assistant Chair: Margo Cook

Post-Grants Evaluation Committee Serves as yearlong point of contact to the AAWGT Grant recipients; assigns team of liaisons to each grant; conducts mid-year and final evaluations, tracking the performance of grant activities and use of AAWGT grant dollars. Contact the Post-Grants Evaluation Committee

Chair: Eileen Cortese
Assistant Chair: Kate Caldwell

Web/IT Team

Manage and administer Wild Apricot (our web and data management platform), Google Drive archive, and Flickr photo gallery. Contact the Web/IT Committee

Webmaster: Maryann Gosnell
Assistant Webmaster: Bronwyn Belling

Book Group

AAWGT members meet every other month to select, read, and discuss books and movies pertinent to the mission of AAWGT. Contact the Book Group

Chair: Cele Brown
Assistant Chair: Bronwyn Belling

Standing Committee Charters

The documents below were prepared in cooperation with the Governance Committee and reviewed by the appropriate Committee Chairs in December, 2017. They are published in PDF format.

Education and Program Committee

Governance Committee

Grants Committee

Grants Systems Committee NEW

Leadership Development and Nominating Committee

Marketing and Communications Committee

Membership and Outreach Committee

Post Grants Evaluation Committee
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software